Middle East Airlines

    Middle East Airlines

    The Middle East Airlines was founded in 1945 and commenced its operations in 1946. The primary hub is at Beirut Rafic Hariri International Airport. Middle East Airlines is headquartered at beirut and it is the the flag carrier of Lebanon.

    The IATA code for MEA is ME

    The Codeshare Agreements

    The middle east airlines have codeshare agreements with Aeroflot, Air Canada, Air Europe, Air France, Alitalia, Etihad Airways, Qatar Airways, Royal Jordanian, Saudia, TAROM, and Tunisair.

    The Fleet and Destinations

    The fleet size of the Middle East Airlines is 19 aircrafts which consist of 13 Airbus A320-200, 1 Airbus A321-200, and 5 Airbus A330-200. The destinations of the Middle east Airlines serves 30 countries.

    In-Flight Entertainment

    Middle East Airlines offers many flight entertainment options which includes Videos, Movies as well as Games. They provide delicious inflight meals for their passengers that includes brunch to dinner. Middle east airlines also serve UM handling upon request. One of the staff will accompany your children from airport departure to airport arrival at the destination.

    Frequent Flyer Program

    The frequent flyer program of Middle East Airlines is Cedar Miles. The frequent flyer program is a four-tier program- Blue, silver, Gold and Platinum. You can collect miles and upgrade your membership from one level to the other.

    Baggage Allowance

    The free baggage allowance is 10kgs. This can vary depending on the class of passengers and the membership level.

    For more details, please visit the MEA official website.


    Book your MEA flight today!