Bangkok Airways

    Bangkok Airways

    Bangkok Airways was founded and commenced its operations in 1968 which was known as Sahakol Air. The primary hub of Bangkok airways is Suvarnabhumi Airport. The secondary hubs are Phuket International Airport and Chiang Mai International Airport. Its main headquarters is in Bangkok, Thailand.

    The IATA code of Bangkok Airways is PG

    The Fleet and Destinations

    The Fleet size of Bangkok Airways is 34 aircrafts which include 12 Airbus A319-100, 9 Airbus A320-200, 7 ATR 72-500 and 6 ATR 72-600. Bangkok Airways serves 28 destinations which covers Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, India, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam.

    Codeshare Agreements

    Bangkok Airways share codes with the airlines like Aeroflot, Air Astana, Air Berlin, Air France, Austrian Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific, China Airlines, Emirates, Etihad Airways, EVA Air, Finnair, Garuda Indonesia, Japan Airlines, Jet Airways, KLM, Malaysia Airlines, Qantas, Qatar Airways. SilkAir, and Xiamen Air.

    On-Board facilities

    The on-board facilities for Blue Ribbon Club members which is the business class are offered with services like extra baggage allowances, seat priorities, lounge facilities and meal selection which includes Thai and western dishes.  Bangkok Airways offers special consideration to pregnant women and special people with disabilities.

    Baggage Allowance

    Tha baggage allowance of Passengers differ from class of passengers. Business class passengers are allowed a free baggage allowance of maximum 30kg for aults and children and 10 kg for infants, while the economy class passengers are allowed a free baggage allowance of 20 kgs for adults and 10 kgs for infant.

    Fore more details, please visit the official website.

    Book your flights with Bangkok Airways