Air Asia


    AirAsia was founded in 1993 and commenced its operations in 1996. Its primary hub is at Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The secondary hub belongs to Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Penang International Airport, Kuching International Airport, Senai International Airport and Langkawi International Airport.

    The IATA code is AK

    Fleet and Destinations

    The fleet size of the AirAsia is 80 aircrafts which includes 77 Airbus A320-200 and 3 Airbus A320neo. The destinations of AirAsia include UAE, Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, India, Indonesia, Brunei, India, Thailand, China, Korea, Sri Lanka, Viet Nam, Bangladesh, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Nepal, Maldives, Myanmar, Mauritius, Cambodia, Taiwan, Laos and Oman.

    Frequent-Flyer Program

    The frequent flyer program of Air Asia is ‘AirAsia BIG’ Loyalty Programme. AirAsia BIG members have its own benefits and can earn points to redeem flights. As being a member you can earn points whenever you book flights with AirAsia and also redeem it for free of points.

    In-Flight Entertainment

    The in-flight entertainment of AirAsia includes movies, TV series, music, games, and magazines. Passengers can enjoy and experience a luxurious and comfort atmosphere in AirAsia. In prior to pre-booking AirAsia provides in-flight meals. Pre-book meals are not available if bookings are made 24 hours before departure time.

    Ground Facilities

    Business class passengers are facilitated with luxurious seats and comfort leg space. Also, business class passengers are treated with several benefits like baggage allowance, seat preference, priority check-in and boarding preference. Special assistance is also given to passengers with special needs.

    Book your flights with AirAsia